DepEd extolls teacher-broadcasters, EdTech awardees


Hard work does not go unnoticed. The teachers who rendered their services beyond measure with passion and commitment for the sake of the learners amid the adversities deserve due recognition and accolade.


Schools Division of Paraῆaque City proudly recognized the distinct honor granted by the Department of Education to the following teachers for having excelled in their special assignments, aside from their usual duties and functions as educators in the new normal.


Paraῆaque National High School – Main national teacher broadcasters who brought home the various awards on June 22, 2022, at the Teachers Camp, Baguio City, were: Cherry Gil J. Mendoza, who took DepEd Core Values Award “Makakalikasan Episode of the Year.”  She also grabbed the DepEd TV Service Award along with Enrique Jr. Arlanza and Mary Antonette Magtanong.


On the other hand, Rhenz Noriel T. Yee of Sto. Niῆo Elementary School earned the Gawad Tala Award as accorded to the promising teacher innovators that supplemented the mission of the ICTs-EdTech to ensure ICT utilization to deliver world-class Basic Education. The recipients of the Gawad Tala award demonstrated commitment to excellence and dedication to service in the face of difficulties that tried their character, intelligence, and sense of teamwork. (by Reena G. Orquina)